I dunno exactly when I swerved and started a journey on this unmarked road. Everything was as it should’ve been, but maybe it was all too right. I neither had a voice, nor an opinion. I obeyed most of my life. I listened and there was always a worm tugging at the back of my brain saying, “maybe you should make the decisions.”. I never had a room of my own, let alone a life I could be truly independent in. 

True independence is not a cup of tea for the generic or the intellectual nor is it a choice the former and latter would make. It’s a place some souls find themselves in one single pale morning- an unexpected limbo. What they make of it is an individual choice for those mentally conditioned to ignore the bigger picture. For the rest of us, who can’t be blind to the futility of it all, it’s purgatory.

To be continued…

